EU said to add 3 to tax haven blacklist

EU said to add 3 to tax haven blacklist

Brussels is preparing to add three jurisdictions to its so-called tax haven blacklist  – just days after Bahrain, the Marshall Islands and Saint Lucia were removed from the draft list.

According to a report by Reuters, based on what it said was a document seen by its journalists, the Bahamas, the US Virgin Islands and St Kitts and Nevis are due to be added to the blacklist, pending a formal decision at the EU’s monthly meeting of finance ministers on Tuesday (tomorrow).

The fluctuating blacklist will remain at nine jurisdictions, with the remaining six countries listed as Trinidad and Tobago, Samoa, American Samoa, Guam, Namibia and Palau.

In addition, the 28 EU governments “are also expected to delist Bahrain, the

... read more at: