Seven EU Countries Labeled ‘Tax Havens’ in Parliament Report

A committee of the European Parliament has found that seven of the European Union’s own member states — including Ireland, the Netherlands and Luxembourg — behave like tax havens.  

Members of the European Parliament from across the political spectrum, including conservatives and socialists, reached their finding after a year-long inquiry, sparked by three International Consortium of Investigative Journalists projects — Luxembourg Leaks, Panama Papers and Paradise Papers.