Tax haven blacklist: EU removes Aruba, Barbados, Bermuda

<!– European Union flag –>

European Union flag

The European Union on Friday removed the islands of Aruba, Barbados and Bermuda from its tax haven blacklist, just two months after they were placed on the list for failing to cooperate with the bloc’s efforts to crack down on tax avoidance.

The decision leaves 12 jurisdictions on the list: American Samoa, Belize, Dominica, Fiji, Guam, the Marshall Islands, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, the United Arab Emirates, the U.S. Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

“Barbados has made

... read more at: